Mar 30, 2015


Every living thing has an Aura.  Every particle, atom and cell is surrounding by an energy field or force known as the Aura. 

The Aura extends approximately an arm’s length around the entire body.  The Aura has a series of layers.

The Etheric Body is the first layer.  It has the same structure as the physical body, including all the anatomical parts and organs.  The web-like structure of the etheric body is in constant motion and to the clairvoyant vision, sparks of bluish-white light move along its energy-lines throughout the entire physical body.  It extends from one quarter of an inch to two inches from the physical body.

The Emotional Body is the second layer and is associated with feelings.  Its structure is more fluid than the etheric, and it does not duplicate the physical, but instead roughly follows the outline of the physical body.  It appears to be coloured clouds of fine substance in continual fluid motion and extends from one inch to three inches from the physical body.

The Mental Body is the third layer of the Aura.  It extends beyond the emotional body and is composed of still finer substances, all of which are associated with thought and mental processes.  This body usually appears as a bright yellow light radiating about the head and shoulders and extending around the whole body. It extends three to eight inches from the physical body.

The Astral Body is the fourth layer.  It is morphous  -  that is, lacking definite shape, and is composed of clouds of colour, more beautiful than those of the emotional body. The Astral body usually has the same set of colours as the emotional body, but they are mostly infused with the rose colour of Love.  This body extends from six to twelve inches from the physical body.

The Etheric Template Body is the fifth layer, and is so called because if contains all the forms that exist on the physical plane in a ‘blueprint’ form.  It looks rather like the negative of a photograph. It is the blueprint or perfect form for the etheric layer to take and it extends from one and a half to two feet from the physical body.

The Celestial Body is the sixth layer of the Aura, and is the emotional level of the Spiritual plane.  It is the level through which we experience Spiritual ecstasy and can be reached through deep meditation and it extends two to two and a half feet from the physical body.

The Ketheric Body or Causal Body is the seventh layer.  This is the mental level of the Spiritual plane. When we bring our consciousness to this level, we know we are at one with the Creator.  It extends from two and a half to three and a half feet from the physical body.

The Aura is an energy field that surrounds all living beings, and is essential to life.

Joanne Walmsley
Sacred Scribes

Mar 24, 2015

Inner Wisdom

We each have an inner-guide; an inner voice of wisdom; our intuition.  This voice is that of our Higher Self.

The voice within us speaks to us all the time, but we are not always listening.  It is essential to find balance between tending to our duties and responsibilities on the earth, and staying attuned to our inner-voice of wisdom.

If we constantly surround ourselves with noise and distractions we do not give ourselves the opportunity to hear ourselves clearly.  In fact, we may be drowning out that voice entirely.
We have a spiritual responsibility to be attentive to our inner-voice and the guidance we receive as it serves not only ourselves, but others as well.

We are sent messages in many ways.  The inner-voice of wisdom speaks to us at any given time.  We just need to be alert and in-tune to hear them.

It is important to take a few moments each day to relax, be still and listen.

Meditation can be an ideal way to tap into your Higher Self.

It can be quite beneficial to keep a record or journal of the messages, guidance and direction of your Higher Self.  Write down all that you receive as you listen within for the voice of wisdom.  You can also record how the guidance or direction helped you.
Listen out for your inner-voice of wisdom  -  and heed its’ guidance.

Joanne Walmsley
Sacred Scribes